Arsenal Striker Admits He Wants To Leave The Gunners

Carlos Vela is wanted by Real Sociedad

Arsenal striker Carlos Vela says that he does not want to return to the Gunners and would rather stay in Spain instead.
The Mexican is on a season-long loan at Real Sociedad after failing to break into the starting XI at the Emirates and has scored five goals in his last six starts.
Earlier this week Sociedad president Jokin Aperribay admitted the club were hoping to begin discussions with the Gunners at the end of the season and the 23-year-old has now admitted he would be better off staying in La Liga.
“In every game, whether I play well or badly, I am not thinking about what Arsenal think of me. I give all my effort for Real Sociedad. Afterwards I will talk with them and make a decision,” said Vela.
“The best thing is for me to enjoy every moment that is left.
“From my point of view, from a footballing and lifestyle standpoint it is better to stay in this league. I have a contract with an English team and if I have to return there I will adapt, but if I could stay here I would be happier.”
Vela joined Arsenal in 2005 from Guadalajara and has had loan spells at Salamanca, Osasuna, West Brom as well as Sociedad for whom he has scored nine league goals for.

About KAYCEE WEEZY!

I am somewhat of a geek!

Please Leave a Reply

